The Last Thing the Internet Needs Now


Oh, Damn This is Funny
March 12, 2008, 10:43 am
Filed under: Internet, Oklahoma | Tags: , ,

If Celebrities Moved to Oklahoma (hat tip: wintrest.com)

Granted, I could care less about most standard-issue “celebrities” (meaning the film and TV celebrity variety, although there are certainly professional sports celebrities that skirt this dynamic too). I don’t give a rat’s ass about Britney Spears or the Olsen twins or Paris Hilton (and I remember nearly driving into a tree when her little jail affair was worthy of being reported on National Public Radio’s All Things Considered, which usually has significantly better news judgment), I don’t read People or US or any of those rags, and I don’t really watch television outside of ESPN, C-SPAN, the Weather Channel or whatever local newscast (usually KOCO). I hate to go to the multiplex when I can rent the DVD and watch it from the comfort of the Big Brown Recliner a short time later and not have to put up with ushers, general dicks and concession prices.

That said, anything and everything that holds them up to ridicule is okay by me. And this is some of the greatest Photoshopery I’ve ever seen.

Sad to say, though, while there are fat, ugly rednecks in every state of this Union, there is a certain, I dunno, distinctiveness, about Oklahoma’s fat, ugly rednecks (fortunately they are really a minority here).

In the interest of full disclosure, this is being written by someone who is, admittedly, disproportionate (but I am working on it) and worse for wear. I’m okay with being called fat and ugly.

But call me a redneck and those would be fighting words.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

